Leaders of Democratic Parties

Chairman of RCCK Central Committee:
Wan Exiang 
Chairman of CDL Central Committee:
Zhang Baowen
Chairman of CDNCA Central Committees:
Chen Changzhi
Chairwoman of the CAPD Central Committee:
Yan Junqi
Chairman of the CPWDP Central Committee:
Chen Zhu
Chairman of the CZGP Central Committee:
Wan Gang
Chairman of the JSS Central Committee:
Han Qide
Chairman of the TDSGL Central Committee:
Lin Wenyi

Multi-party Cooperation and the Political Consultative System

Apart from the Communist Party of China (CPC), there are eight democratic parties in China. Multi-party cooperation and political consultation under the leadership of the CPC is the basic political system in China.

The multi-party cooperation system in China differs from the single-party system practiced in some socialist countries and also fundamentally varies from the multi-party or two-party system in some capitalist countries.

Democratic Parties

China's democratic parties are members of the patriotic united front under the leadership of the Communist Party of China (CPC). They are components of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference(CPPCC). They maintain ties with, and are political alliances of, socialist workers and patriots who support socialism.

The Revolutionary Committee of the Chinese Kuomintang (RCCK)
The China Democratic League (CDL)
The China Democratic National Construction Association (CDNCA)
The China Association for Promoting Democracy (CAPD)
The Chinese Peasants and Workers Democratic Party (CPWDP)
The China Zhi Gong Party (CZGP)
The Jiu San Society (JSS)
The Taiwan Democratic Self-Government League (TDSGL)