Home Photo Gallery Video Chinese(GB) Chinese(Big5) Search Chinaview.cn
General Secretary of the CPC Central Committee:
Xi Jinping
Members of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the 18th Central Committee of the Communist Party of China:
Xi Jinping
Li Keqiang
Zhang Dejiang
Yu Zhengsheng
Liu Yunshan
Wang Qishan
Zhang Gaoli

The Communist Party of China (CPC) is the party in power in the country. The CPC has both central and local organizations. At the top is the Central Committee and, while when it is not in session, the Political Bureau and its Standing Committee exercise the power of the Central Committee. Both the Political Bureau and its Standing Committee are elected by the plenary session of the Central Committee.

The CPC is a unified entity organized according to its program, constitution and the principle of democratic centralism. The Constitution of the Communist Party of China stipulates that any Chinese worker, farmer, member of the armed forces, intellectual and any advanced element of other social strata who has reached the age of 18 and who accepts the program and constitution of the CPC and is willing to join and work in one of the Party organizations, carry out the Party's decisions and pay membership dues regularly may apply for membership in the CPC.

Party Constitution
Party Congresses
The Central Organizations of the CPC
Chart of the Central Organizations of the CPC
 Updated: November 15, 2012
Copyright © 2006 www.gov.cn All Rights Reserved
About Us | Contact Us